A Steering Committee of senior Institute leadership oversaw and guided MIT’s 2019 self-study.


  • L. Rafael Reif, President
  • Cynthia Barnhart, Chancellor
  • Suzanne Glassburn, Vice President and Secretary of the Corporation
  • Israel Ruiz, Executive Vice President and Treasurer
  • Sanjay Sarma, Vice President for Open Learning
  • Martin Schmidt, Provost
  • Maria Zuber, Vice President for Research


  • Aaron Weinberger, Special Advisor to the Vice President

Under the direction of Lydia Snover, Director, Institutional Research prepared all data forms for the comprehensive evaluation.